You are here: Home / About / Organisation / Executive Board

Executive Board

ISMC structure

ISMC’s decisional structure is governed by an Executive Board and an Advisory Board, and activities are structured under the three Science Panels.The scientific advancement and bulk of the activities rest with the science panels. Specific activities include focusing on dataacquisition (protocols, techniques), availability and model linkages (DO-Link); model intercomparison and improvement, with specific attention to integrated models and global Earth system models (Soil-MIP); and, cross-cutting information and exchange between disciplines, and outreach to other communities (like climate and crop production modelers), stakeholders, and the broader public (CROSS-Connect).

The Executive Board is composed of the Consortium’s chairs, the Science Panel chairs and two members at large.

Executive board members , by 8th December 2019:

Teamrat Ghezzehei -  University of California Merced
Martine van der Ploeg - Wageningen UR

Science Panel SOIL-MIP
Kathe Todd-Brown - University of Florida
Jan Vanderborght -  Jülich Forschungszentrum
Salini Sasidharan - University of California Riverside

Science Panel DO-Link
Umakant Mishra - Argonne National Laboratory
Anne Verhoef - University Reading
Gautam Sagar - Argonne National Laboratory

Science Panel Cross-Connect
Dani Or  - ETH Zürich 
Ana Tarquis - Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Yijian Zeng - University of Twente

Executive Board Members at Large
Quirijn de Jong van Lier - University of São Paulo
Bhavna Arora - Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Michael Young - The University of Texas at Austin
Harry Vereecken - Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH



Previous Members
Ute Wollschläger - UfZ Leipzig
Jirka Simunek - UC Riverside
Scott Painter - Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Morteza Sadeghi - University of Minnesota


This is Pacific Theme